Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Will The Circle Be Unbroken 2-CD Set



In 1972, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band invited some friends to join them for an album which changed the direction of popular music. Featuring Merle Travis, Earl Scruggs, Doc Watson, Jimmy Martin, Mother Maybelle Carter, and Roy Acuff, Will the Circle Be Unbroken introduced old-time country music to millions of city and suburban listeners. The 38 selections on this seminal recording include “Black Mountain Rag,” “I Saw the Light,” “Cannonball Rag,” “Orange Blossom Special,” “Wabash Cannonball,” “Will the Circle Be Unbroken,” and “Both Sides Now.” “A well-conceived ornately packed super session”—Rolling Stone Album Guide. Total Time: 1 hour 45 minutes


Track List:

Disc 1

  1. Grand Ole Opry Song
  2. Keep On The Sunny Side
  3. Nashville Blues
  4. You Are My Flower
  5. The Precious Jewel
  6. Dark As A Dungeon
  7. Tennessee Stud
  8. Black Mountain Rag
  9. Wreck On The Highway
  10. The End Of The World
  11. I Saw The Light
  12. Sunny Side Of The Mountain
  13. Nine Pound Hammer
  14. Losin' You (Might Be The Best Thing Yet)
  15. Honky Tonkin'
  16. You Don't Know My Mind
  17. My Walkin' Shoes

Disc 2

  1. Lonesome Fiddle Blues
  2. Cannonball Rag
  3. Avalanche
  4. Flint Hill Special
  5. Togary Mountain
  6. Earl's Breakdown
  7. Orange Blossom Special
  8. Wabash Cannonball
  9. Lost Highway
  10. Doc Watson & Merle Travis: First Meeting (Dialogue)
  11. Way Downtown
  12. Down Yonder
  13. Pins And Needles (In My Heart)
  14. Honky Tonk Blues
  15. Sailin' On To Hawaii
  16. I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
  17. I Am A Pilgrim
  18. Wildwood Flower
  19. Soldier's Joy
  20. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  21. Both Sides Now
  22. Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  23. Warming Up for "The Opry" (talk)
  24. Sunny Side (talk)
  25. Remember Me


Related products